IS-Academia

Academic management system

 

IS-Academia presentation

IS-Academia in brief


The academic management, a field in itself

The academic management of universities, universities of applied science and public schools encounters many changes over the years, especially concerning the formations and regulations. All management departments need a large amount of functionalities to perform all the necessary tasks to lead a school.

The IS-Academia software was especially conceived on that base. This is the result of specifications established by more than 30 universities of applied science and with the very active participation of the EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne).

IS-Academia is a multilingual, multi-schools and fully configurable software. It also offers several interface possibilities with leading market ERP or any other information system and works entirely with Intranet, Extranet and Internet.

IS-Academia manages every process in relation to your student’s academic cycle. It covers every type of study (university, HES, ES, primary and secondary) and every teaching level (basic formation, bachelor, master/minor, modular formation, post-formation, continuous formation and Ph.D.). All the needs linked to the Bologna agreements and to the ECTS credits are obviously fully covered.


EPFL, a customer and a partner

EPFL

If our business relationship with the EPFL began in 1993, we concluded in 2003 a specific valorisation contract, which authorize us to promote and install the information system IS-Academia to other formation entities in Switzerland and abroad.

Works with Intranet, Extranet and Internet

Competence centre

Equinoxe MIS Development offers a range of services, specially thought and developed to help us advise you. They are also useful to take you throughout the year with organisational or functional evolutions you want or need to set up in your own organisation.

Those changes may be from multiple natures: evolution of studies’ rules; changes in your organisational structure; collaboration agreements between schools; implementation of new administrative or study directives; changes in the visual presentation of information in your system.

All these services have been conceived to let you consider theses evolutions and other changes in an optimal way, due to the presence of a qualified and competent team completely dedicated to you.

This competence centre is located in the Innovation Park, which is close to the EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne). By this choice, we offer a technical and modern environment, in offices fully equipped and several conference rooms.

They already work with IS-Academia

top of the page

IS-Academia

Academische Web-Verwaltungs-Lösung

 

IS-Academia Präsentation

IS-Academia in Kürze


Akademische Verwaltung: Ein Fachgebiet für sich

Die akademische Verwaltung an Universitäten, Hochschulen oder öffentlichen Schulen erfährt im Laufe der Jahre immer wieder grössere und kleinere Veränderungen, insbesondere im Hinblick auf Aus- und Weiterbildungsvorschriften. Eine sehr breite funktionale Abdeckung über alle Organisationsbereiche einer Schule ist zur Bewirtschaftung dieses Fachgebiets unabdingbar.

Die Software IS-Academia berücksichtigt all diese Aspekte und ist das Ergebnis einer Spezifikation, welche durch mehr als 30 Hochschulen und eine sehr aktive Beteiligung der ETH Lausanne erstellt wurde.

IS-Academia ist eine mehrsprachige Software, vollumfänglich parametrisierbar und auch zur Verwaltung von mehreren Schulen geeignet. Zudem bietet IS-Academia die Möglichkeit, via Schnittstellen mit anderen Informationssystemen zu kommunizieren. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist Webbasiert und somit für den Weltweiten Einsatz auf Intranet, Extranet und Internet geeignet.

In IS-Academia bearbeiten Sie sämtliche Aspekte der akademischen Verwaltung Ihrer Studierenden und decken somit alle Arten von Aus- und Weiterbildungen (Universitäten, Fachhochschulen, Volksschulen, Berufsschulen, Privatschulen, usw.) als auch Bildungsstufen (Grundausbildung, Bachelor, Master, Modulare Aus- und Weiterbildungsangebote (CAS, DAS, MAS, EMBA) und Doktorate) ab. Anforderungen betreffend Bologna-Abkommen und ECTS-Punkte werden selbstverständlich ebenfalls erfüllt.


ETH Lausanne : ein Kunde und ein Partner

EPFL

Wir arbeiten seit 1993 für die ETH Lausanne. Daneben haben wir in 2003 einen Partnervertrag unterschrieben, dass uns erlaubt das IS-Academia Informationssystem an aller Arten von Schulen zu verkaufen, sei es in der Schweiz oder im Ausland.

Funktionalität auf Internet, Intranet und Extranet

Kompetenzzentrum

Equinoxe MIS Development bietet Ihnen eine umfangreiche Dienstleistungspalette an. Wir begleiten Sie übers ganze Jahr bei allen organisatorischen und funktionalen Änderungen, welche Sie für Ihr Bildungsinstitut umsetzen möchten oder müssen.

Diese Anpassungen können sehr unterschiedlich sein wie zum Beispiel die Anpassung von Studienreglementen, eine Änderung des organisatorischen Aufbaus der Bildungseinrichtung, die Einführung oder Erweiterung von Kooperationsverträgen zwischen Schulen oder die Implementierung von neuen Verwaltungs- und Studieneinrichtungen usw.

Unser Dienstleistungsangebot ist so ausgelegt, dass sich sämtliche Neuerungen optimal in die Praxis umsetzen lassen. Selbstverständlich steht Ihnen unser Expertenteam in allen Planungs- und Umsetzungsphasen zur Seite und betreut Sie kompetent und zuverlässig.

Sie arbeiten bereits mit IS-Academia

top of the page