IS-Academia

Academic management system

 

IS-Academia presentation

IS-Academia in brief


The academic management, a field in itself

The academic management of universities, universities of applied science and public schools encounters many changes over the years, especially concerning the formations and regulations. All management departments need a large amount of functionalities to perform all the necessary tasks to lead a school.

The IS-Academia software was especially conceived on that base. This is the result of specifications established by more than 30 universities of applied science and with the very active participation of the EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne).

IS-Academia is a multilingual, multi-schools and fully configurable software. It also offers several interface possibilities with leading market ERP or any other information system and works entirely with Intranet, Extranet and Internet.

IS-Academia manages every process in relation to your student’s academic cycle. It covers every type of study (university, HES, ES, primary and secondary) and every teaching level (basic formation, bachelor, master/minor, modular formation, post-formation, continuous formation and Ph.D.). All the needs linked to the Bologna agreements and to the ECTS credits are obviously fully covered.


EPFL, a customer and a partner

EPFL

If our business relationship with the EPFL began in 1993, we concluded in 2003 a specific valorisation contract, which authorize us to promote and install the information system IS-Academia to other formation entities in Switzerland and abroad.

Works with Intranet, Extranet and Internet

Competence centre

Equinoxe MIS Development offers a range of services, specially thought and developed to help us advise you. They are also useful to take you throughout the year with organisational or functional evolutions you want or need to set up in your own organisation.

Those changes may be from multiple natures: evolution of studies’ rules; changes in your organisational structure; collaboration agreements between schools; implementation of new administrative or study directives; changes in the visual presentation of information in your system.

All these services have been conceived to let you consider theses evolutions and other changes in an optimal way, due to the presence of a qualified and competent team completely dedicated to you.

This competence centre is located in the Innovation Park, which is close to the EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne). By this choice, we offer a technical and modern environment, in offices fully equipped and several conference rooms.

They already work with IS-Academia

top of the page

IS-Academia

Solution web de gestion académique

 

Présentation IS-Academia

IS-Academia en bref


La gestion académique, un domaine en soi

La gestion académique des universités, des hautes écoles, des écoles publiques (primaires, secondaires, supérieures, professionnelles) connaît au fil des années de nombreuses évolutions, notamment au niveau des formations et des réglements d'études. Ce domaine porte aussi sur une très large couverture fonctionnelle et pourtant concerne tous les secteurs organisationnels d’une école.

Le logiciel IS-Academia a été spécialement conçu sur cette base. Il est le fruit d’un cahier des charges qui a été établi par plus de 30 hautes écoles et avec une participation très active de l’école polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne.

IS-Academia est un logiciel multilingue, multi-école et entièrement paramétrable. Il offre également des possibilités d’interface avec les grands ERP du marché ou tout autre système d’information et fonctionne intégralement en mode Intranet, Extranet et Internet.

IS-Academia gère tous les processus liés au parcours académique de vos étudiants. Il couvre ainsi tous les types d’études (universitaire, HES, ES, primaire et secondaire) et tous les niveaux d’enseignement (formation de base, bachelor, master/minor, formation modulaire, post-formation, formation continue et doctorat). Les besoins liés aux accords de Bologne et aux crédits ECTS, sont bien évidemment également entièrement couverts.


L'EPFL, un client et un partenaire

EPFL

Si notre relation d'affaire avec l'EPFL a commencé en 1993, nous avons conclu en 2003 un contrat spécifique de valorisation avec l'EPFL, qui nous autorise à promouvoir et à installer le système d'information IS-Academia auprès d'autres entités formatrices en Suisse et à l'étranger.

Utilisation avec Internet, Intranet et Extranet

Centre de compétences

Equinoxe MIS Development met à votre disposition un ensemble de prestations, spécialement pensé et mis au point pour nous permettre de vous conseiller et vous accompagner tout au long de l’année, dans l’évolution ou les changements organisationnels ou fonctionnels que vous souhaitez ou devez effectuer au sein de votre établissement.

Ces changements peuvent être de natures multiples : évolution de règlements d’études ; changement de structure organisationnelle ; acccord de collaboration entre écoles ; mise en place de nouvelles directives administratives et d’études, changement des styles de présentation des informations au niveau des écrans.

Toutes ces prestations ont été conçues pour vous permettre d’envisager ces évolutions et autres changements, de façon optimale, grâce à la présence d’une équipe qualifiée, compétente et qui vous est entièrement dédiée.

Ce centre de compétence est localisé sur le site de l'Innovation Park, qui jouxte l’école polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (PSE). Par ce choix, nous mettons à votre disposition un environnement technique moderne, des bureaux entièrement équipés et plusieurs salles de conférences.

Ils travaillent déjà avec IS-Academia

top of the page